Skip to content

Giada for the Holidays

December 26, 2009

The Boy and I got two joint gifts for Christmas this year: a treadmill and an 8-month old Saint Bernard we named Giada.

Like the TV chef, our Giada is quite comfortable in the kitchen and kept me company while I made beef stew on Christmas afternoon.

How’d the beef stew turn out? Decent. Has a weird brown color but I think it might have been because I neglected to throw in a can of crushed or diced tomatoes (which a lot of posted online recipes list as an ingredient) although the Joy of Cooking recipe I used didn ‘t call for it. Still, the recipe was decent but I’ll probably Giada’s recipe next time. However, the GFB site is more about what The Boy likes, so . . .

Boy’s Assessment: “OMG, I would eat this in a day if I could.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

