Skip to content

The Last Bowl

January 23, 2010

After making the 45-minute broth for my dad’s version of banh canh, I have had every intention of making the long-version of the broth (aka not using the stuff in the box). I gave it a try last weekend. And on Thursday night, I was on my last bowl.

It’s sad how quickly time flies.

The Last Bowl

But the good news is I’ll make it again. And the next time I have it, I can freeze the broth and save it for other soups, like Mi Won Ton (yes, that is Viet-nese), glass noodle soup, hu tieu or just have the plain broth when it’s time to cut down on carbs.

I’m realizing now how empty the kitchen seems without it. Sigh.

Until next time.

The Boy’s Reaction (all week): “Mmmmmmmmmmmmm . . . ”

I’ll include the recipe next time when I remember to take down measurements! Oops.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

