Skip to content

Made for The Piano Man?

February 21, 2010

I’m a fan of the hugely popular gossip blog Perez Hilton. I have been trying to ween myself off his site because sometimes he doesn’t say the nicest things, but I can’t. And today I was intrigued to read that Billy Joel was (maybe?) getting back together with his ex-wife Katie Lee. I don’t know too much about this girl, so I googled her and found out that she is the author of a few cookbooks and was even the first season host of “Top Chef”. Lucky girl (aside from getting replaced by Padma). After a few more searches, I stumbled upon her recipe for Nutella French Toast Sandwiches. Oh, yum! I headed into the kitchen.

Since I wasn’t about to head out to the grocery store on a Lazy Sunday, I made a few substitutions (rice milk for whole milk and wheat bread for the brioche) and halved the recipe (I didn’t have 8 eggs!).

The results (paired with a side of turkey bacon) –

The Boy’s Reaction: “Oh wow, this is good!”

It seems like Katie Lee knows the way to a man’s heart her way around the kitchen.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

