Skip to content

Eggplant & Spinach Lasagna

March 9, 2010

I typically use Sundays to make our meals for the week. The meal I’m most concerned about is lunch since The Boy & I don’t really bring sandwiches to work. I prefer to bring something nuke-able, and The Boy will eat well, whatever I give him. Today, it was Eggplant and Spinach Lasagna – a recipe I got from the Vegan Planet (my favorite vegan cookbook). I pretty much used the recipe as a template as I omitted the tofu (and doubled the spinach . . .  and kept extra sauce on hand). I also left off the vegan cheese and topped the lasagna with sauce, bread crumbs and dry basil. I drizzled the top with olive oil before  putting it in the oven for 45 minutes (the recipe calls for 30 minutes but I didn’t hear the timer).

If you’re a die hard carnivore, I won’t say that you’ll forget the meat, but this is hands down, the best vegan lasagna I’ve ever had.

The Boy’s Reaction: “Wow, lunch was really good today!”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

