Skip to content

Wildfish

April 7, 2010

Here on out, I will get excited when I see this color.

When The Boy & I moved from Chicago to one of its northwest suburbs we were pretty freakin’ bummed about how nonexistent good sushi restaurants were. We gave up on trying to find something decent.

About six months ago, my friend Maureen made the move out this direction (to this day, I’m not sure why she willingly left the city).  To catch up, we decided to explore our new stomping ground (that would, sadly, be the northwest suburbs) and somehow ended up at Wildfish. At the time, we didn’t know it but we had encountered our new suburban sushi heaven. Each bite was reeling me in for more. Although a tad bit on the pricier side, the fish is some kind of special and rivals any sushi I have ever had in the city. Seriously.

And I know this is a cooking blog, but this is also about feeding The Boy I love. [Cue cheesy music.] But truth be told [stop cheesy music], Maureen and I met up again last week at Wildfish. It has been on my mind since then. So yes, I admit that tonight I was selfish and did sushi more for me than The Boy. Does that make me a bad person? Maybe. But he didn’t seem to mind.

So without further ado . . . last night’s dinner:

The Boy’s Reaction: “I cannot get over how good this is.”

If you’re in the northwest suburbs and have a taste for sushi, you need to stop here.

Wildfish
60 S. Arlington Heights Road
Arlington Heights, IL
(847)870-8260

Thank you Wildfish for not making me drive 45 minutes into the city for good fish!

I will now return to the kitchen.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

