Skip to content

Chicken Cacciatore

November 12, 2010

Chicken Cacciatore simmering away

Tonight’s dinner was a first: Chicken Cacciatore. For the most part, this was a Giada recipe (but without the capers but with yellow zucchini). I’ve been planning to make it all week, but it didn’t work out until tonight. Definitely worth the wait.

Chicken cacciatore plated. I need to work on my food styling a bit. 🙂

Excellent recipe. Although it stands well on its own, I suggest eating it with rice. It soaks up the sauce, and I’m certain you’ll lick your plate clean. I did. Twice.

Delicious.

The Boy’s Reaction: “Ooooo . . . I like this a lot!” [He opted to pack this for his lunch tomorrow instead of sticking with a sandwich. So I think this was a first time success.]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

