Skip to content

ramen

November 10, 2011

I’m not big on those 10-cent ramen noodle packets. But when you want soup and you want it NOW, you just go for it.

With some modifications.

make your own ramen broth

Awhile ago, The Boy was sick and I didn’t have time to cook him up a batch of chicken noodle soup. He decided to take matters in his own hands and buy ramen. About 20 bags of it. The creamy chicken variety.

Lovely.

He hasn’t touched the stuff since he was sick. And I usually don’t touch the stuff.

But I really wanted soup.

Unfortunately, I didn’t have the time or energy to make a pot of something. So I reached the ramen. Boiled some water. Then, added mushrooms, the ramen noodles and spinach.

I also threw out the seasoning packet (who needs MSG?) that comes with it. And used a large spoonful of miso instead along with a sprinkle of salt and a teeny, tiny helping of chimichurri.

I’ll be eating this again.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

