Skip to content

black bean salad

June 3, 2012

black bean salad

The Boy asked me this morning to start posting to the blog again. His reasoning? “So when you ask me what I want for dinner, I have a reference of things you make.”

OMG.

(We might have to talk about a boyfeedsgirl blog.)

Well, it doesn’t hurt to have a backup plan (hey, there are some days I am unable to cook and he’s willing and able), so here I am doing as he requested…

I don’t quite remember the exact measurements, but here are the ingredients that went into the salad:

  • can of black beans
  • 1 small tomato, chopped
  • 1/4 of a red onion, chopped
  • frozen corn (kinda proportional to the beans)
  • cilantro
  • 2 limes
  • salt & pepper

Some people eat this with chips. Some enjoy it as a simple salad.

The Boy eats it with bread. (I don’t know if he needs me to include a picture of that.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

